Picture
"According to all known laws of aviation, there is no way a bee should be able to fly. It's wings are too small to get its fat little body off the ground. 
The bee, of course, flies anyway, because bees don't care what humans think is impossible."

Hey, hey. My first post! I can't have Hub take the mic all the time can I?

Anyway, first off, if you are reading this, it means you've probably spent a few minutes of your time to stop by this little nook in cyberspace, and for that I am very much grateful you have! This is one of those endeavors that seem rather pointless unless people like you drop by every now and then to check if we're still alive.:D So again, my sincerest thanks to you all. 

To tell you the truth, in a logical point of view, WIP should not really exist, and I'm surprised that its actually here. Lookit - 
We're not getting paid to do this, or publish regularly, or have it quality controlled the way we've done it. 
Zip. 
Zilch. 
Nada. 

In fact, during the conception of WIP, Hub and I were very much busy with our stuff. there's no real incentive to have this done or get this done. 
 

But here we are, nearing our second post, and already planning out the rest of the series for the rest of the year. Over a project that gets us nowhere and takes up a lot of our time. 

Simply illogical, but we're doing it anyway. :D

I'm not sure why, but for the sake of giving an answer, lets just say we're really passionate about comics. 

At one point or another, both of us have been fans of comics. And somehow the next step seems to make comics of our own. Simply sitting back waiting for the next Arnold Arre masterpiece, or the next Alanguilan project isn't going to cut it. 
We want to be in the thick of it too. We have our stories we'd like to tell, and we think its worth telling. Which is part of the reason why we're doing this. (Another reason would be to get girls, but who are we kidding? It was cute back in HS, but now its definitely not effective. hahaha) 

Last week we took the first step in what looks like a very very long journey, and all we hope that you all come by to read our comics every Wednesday(and the occasional blog Mondays and Fridays). 
We hope to see you for many weeks to come! Bring lunch!

- Teddy 
 
 
esa
1/24/2010 09:00:53 pm

"We're not getting paid to do this, or publish regularly, or have it quality controlled the way we've done it."

-- i guess as long as you have people who appreciate your work, it's worth all the effort :) it is art after all :P

we'll be waiting for your upcoming posts!!! :)

Reply
12/15/2010 10:08:20 am

This article was Very helpful. Actually, I am fond of reading online punjabi news. Thanks for writing such a complete ..
thank you for sharing.

Reply
12/25/2011 11:41:32 am

after observing

Reply
12/29/2011 05:44:59 pm

game—when in realit

Reply
7/6/2012 11:11:00 am

I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts,and i'm really happy I found your website.Too cool!

Reply
7/6/2012 11:17:56 am

Your post is truly relevant to my life at this moment,The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a magnificent activity in this topic!Many thanks, I appreciate it!

Reply
7/23/2012 01:31:13 am

Positive glad that I navigated in your web page by accident. I'll be subscribing to your feed in order that I can get the latest updates. Appreciate all of the details right here

Reply
7/24/2012 02:49:09 pm

Incredibly inspiring article, Thank you !?!

Reply
7/26/2012 12:57:18 pm

of polarized myopia lens: eclipse lens is the advantage of myopia can effectively prevent ultraviolet ray, parents must be careful choice of lubricious department for children, candy sunglasses... (experts teach you how to choose the suitable sunglasses.

Reply
7/29/2012 04:58:10 am

I wants to thank you with the endeavors you have produced in publishing this article. I am trusting the same greatest work from you within the future as well. In fact your fanciful writing abilities has inspired me to start my own weblog now. Truly the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your generate up is a fine example of it.Thanks yet again for discussing this cost-free on the web!

Reply
7/30/2012 09:51:07 pm

Hello there, I should say it is a clever posting. I'll certainly be seeking in on this web site yet again soon.

Reply
7/31/2012 07:57:04 pm

Funny, I was discussing this thing with my older sister the other day, now I'll have one particular much more argument in my hand when it'll appear to confrontation when once more.

Reply



Leave a Reply.